Repository navigation
LuckPerm: keep contexts active after reload of groups - #2186
Merged
Merged
Conversation
sgdc3
approved these changes
Nov 22, 2020
Member
|
Looks good to me 👍 |
Contributor
Author
Member
Auth me master
Contributor
Author
|
hey @sgdc3 |
Member
sgdc3
approved these changes
Aug 21, 2021
Member
|
@garagepoort sorry for the delay, I wanted to wait for a review by the other contributors but they seems to be busy atm 😓 |
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
We noticed that AuthMe removes the contexts set by luckperm if we enable the option: enablePermissionCheck
This means that after authentication a user might get a group that should not be active.
For example a user is given group: "Titan" with context "Server=Classic"
The user logs in on server "Other".
Because AuthMe, removes and adds the groups the context is lost.
I created this PR to keep the context after reloading the groups.