Skip to content

Saving a User is missing the "Save + Keep Unpublished" button - especially important for alt user template / parent. #1452

Description

@adrianbj

Short description of the issue

We really need to be able to easily have unpublished users. It's possible to publish and then check the "Unpublished" checkbox on the Settings tab and then click the "Save" button, but we shouldn't be forced to publish them to start with. This is particularly important when using a frontend branch of the page tree to store user accounts.

Expected behavior

We should be able to save a user without publishing them

Actual behavior

There is no "Save" or "Save + Keep Unpublished" button, only a "Publish" button.

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions